“This is something I’ve been working on for a long time with [Fergus and Ostby]. So, the announcement just came out but it’s something we’ve known about and been involved with for a while,” Judkins said during an interview with Dragonmount. “So, you know, it’s really exciting. I love the games, I love working with those two guys, they’re great, really smart, love The Expanse. I’m sure many others are fans as well. Iron Man, also a good film. Don’t know if you’ve seen it.” Amazingly, Judkins juggled God of War with The Wheel of Time. “I’ve always worked on other stuff while I’m working on Wheel so it’ll never affect my commitment to Wheel, obviously,” he explained. “But, it’s something that I’m really happy to be working on because I really love it. And it’s also really different than Wheel in a lot of ways so it’s a good balance to be between the two.” It’s great to know that Judkins managed to find time to work on both projects.

God of War Showrunner Hypes Up Amazon Prime Series Adaptation - 42